Happy Halloween from Cats Working

By Max

It’s my first Halloween and I’m pretty excited. Cole tells me it’s the biggest night of the year for black cats, so I’m expecting an extra-special dinner (hint, hint, Karen!) to celebrate. I’m already in my costume. Meet Max the Mex, the baddest kitty South of the Border. I always take from the fat cats and give to the kittens.

Maybe Taco Bell could use a spokescat?

Cole is supposed to be Elliot Hiss, the bumbling Federale who always manages to stay one step behind me. And Adele is Consuela, the madam of a house of ill repute with a weakness for kitties on the lam.

Unfortunately, Cole and Adele are both not cooperating about posing for pictures.

So, for now, I’ll just wish all our readers a Happy Halloween!

And if a black path crosses your path, remember, it’s GOOD luck!

6 Responses to Happy Halloween from Cats Working

  1. adele says:

    Happy Halloween to all three of you from Alice and Dorothy. They hope you get all treats and no tricks.

    Max, you look very handsome in your sombrero, and we hope Adele and Cole will cooperate for some more photo ops.

  2. Imabear says:

    Max – you’re adorable! We have 3 black kitties at my house. They insist that costumes are not needed as they are “dressed” for Halloween all year long. Here’s to all treats, no tricks!

  3. Noel McWormald says:

    I still have that one picture in the Scottish hat (taken in Edinburgh) that haunts me, reminding me of that trans-Atlantic in the cargo hold… it’s all Keri can use as a costume shot on Halloween. I wore it for 10 sec. flat. But if you wanna wear hats, hey, more power to you Cousin Max.

  4. Mary Austin says:

    I’ve had black kitties pretty much my whole life. We always keep them inside on Halloween. Max, you get more adorable every time! And yes, it is defintely good luck to have a black cat cross your path!

  5. catsworking says:

    Cole got this gorgeous sparkly blue fedora for Halloween, but he refused to wear it and not look terrified, which isn’t a good expression for a Federale unless he’s looking down the barrel of Max the Mex’s gun.

    Adele was supposed to be all sparkly beads, but her mood lately has been more appropriate for studded black leather. I think underneath all that soft white fur lies the soul of a dominatrix.

    Halloween was very low-key in the whole neighborhood. The only house that had lights on was the guy across the street, who’s got 2 little boys. To make it even worse, it started POURING at about 7 p.m., and that probably washed out many kids’ Trick-or-Treat plans.

    I’m happy to report that all us kitties got treats, and no tricks.

  6. adele says:

    I went over to some friends’house to welcome trick or treaters. There were many, and along with the zombies,princesses and dragons,there were a few Occupy Wall Streeters,either wearing signs or tents as well as a fireman with a 99% sign. There was also a Sarah Palin. I guess my friends live in a pretty liberal neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

