Finding Cats Working Just Got Easier

By Yul

Dear Readers,

We bought the domain name, www.catsworking.com, when we started this blog, but Karen could never figure out how to get WordPress out of our address, so we just lived with being http://www.catsworking.wordpress.com.

Well, she just had a technological breakthrough and our new address is www.catsworking.com. (The old address still works, too.) Now it’s easier to tell your friends about us!

Working on a new post now. Stay tuned…

9 Responses to Finding Cats Working Just Got Easier

  1. Joanaroo says:

    Hi Yul! I have your blog and lots of other wordpress blogs as Top Spots on my Yahoo! front page. I like wordpress and on my Mobile Web I like using for portability, the only problems I have had is sometimes I don’t have enough memory to see all the pics on a page, but that is solved when I clear my cache and history, I don’t have the blue reply to keep comments in order on a page when I reply to someone (Sorry!) and I don’t get to see complete moving pics.

  2. Tuxi says:

    I like wordpress too, Yul because I get to have a conversation with another cat! I like to wait until Mom falls asleep watching TV or sets her phone down, then I pounce! Eventually Mom wants to see if she can upgrade the software and memory in this phone. She does have a big memory card for her pictures and video. I like the digital camera the phone has and like to sneak up on the other cats and take Gotcha! pictures!

  3. catsworking says:

    Joanaroo and Tuxi, I don’t know how we got started using WordPress. Karen picked it out and set things up so all we have to do is type.

    But since she found out how easy it is to have domain names she has owned for years (KarenWormald.com and WorkLikeACat.com) redirected to WordPress blogs without WordPress in the addresses, she’s going to set up some new blogs for her professional writing and take the book’s current Web site in-house. It’s now being maintained by a third party so it’s sort of a pain to update and it goes stale.

    When it comes to this stuff, Karen’s a control freak. She’s got a new 2011 calendar coming out next week and wants to let the world know about it.

  4. Zappa says:

    Hi Yul!!
    Im excited for the 2011 calendar,not that I am wishing away 2010.I wanted to tell you for the longest time that”Karen and the Cats” is a really cool name for a band

    Zappa

  5. catsworking says:

    Hey, Zappa! We haven’t seen the new calendar in person yet, but from the pictures it looks pretty cool.

    It does sound like we have a band called “Karen and the Cats” here at dinnertime. Karen’s pounding away on the keyboard (rhythm) and we’re all singing harmony, trying to get her to come open a can and feed us. Usually, Cole volunteers to go into her office and sing an aria until she calls it a day just to shut him up. He’s got a real screechy voice. Either nobody taught him to meow properly in the joint, or that act got him extra attention so he does it on purpose.

  6. Zappa says:

    Yul!
    Forget the calendar and do an album! My mom had Alvin and the Chipmunks records when she was little and loved them.Karen and the Cats could become a cartoon then a movie,and ,of course,a Christmas album! Lobster and organic catnip for the rest of your lives!

    Zappa

  7. catsworking says:

    Karen remembers the Chipmunks, too. They were before my time. I like your idea! Adele has already said she wants Julia Roberts to do her voiceover. I’m leaning toward George Clooney for myself. Cole is on the fence. Any suggestions? He says it has to be someone with a good singing voice. (I guess he can’t hear himself sing.)

  8. Zappa says:

    Hugh Jackman!!
    Singer,dancer and cover your fur rolling in catnip sexy(my mom,what can I say) She thinks Cole exhibits a down under,rakish elegance.I think that his time in the joint has put a little extra swagger in his step that will have the audiences gasping on Broadway when “Karen and the Cats” begins its record breaking run!

    Zappa

  9. catsworking says:

    Hmmm… Hugh Jackman. That’s a possibility. Cole really appreciates that your mom sees the nobility of his character.

    Adele says Cole is more like Jack Black.

Leave a Reply

