Bourdain Spends Holidays Under the Radar

By Karen

This week’s Bourdain research yielded little except a few personal appearances for his 2010 calendar. Ottavia said at the Capital Food Fight that her parents were maybe coming over from Italy for the holidays, so I hope they did and the Bourdains and Busias are all spending quality family time together with no cameras around.

Ottavia might like some of these fan comments I found on Yelp. Someone who saw her on No Reservations in Tuscany and Sardinia calls her a “little cutie.”

I happened upon this blog post by Zamir in the NR crew blog after he filmed the Rust Belt episode. He only got 13 comments, so I’m thinking a lot of people missed it.

Cats Working reader Cindy uncovered the first 3 episode of No Reservations Season 6. Tony will be in Panama on January 11, Istanbul on January 18, and Brittany on January 25. I was unable to uncover the rest of the lineup myself.

Four more weeks until our next fresh Bourdain fix…

4 Responses to Bourdain Spends Holidays Under the Radar

  1. Cindy says:

    Medium Raw is the name of the new book and here is an interview about it
    http://newyork.grubstreet.com/2009/12/what_to_expect_from_anthony_bo.html

  2. catsworking says:

    Cindy, well done!

    I really like the new title, but with that cover, he’s never going to shake the “bad-boy chef” image. And even though he’s sporting a crewcut now, his former spikes have been preserved forever.

    Though I must admit I don’t really give a rat’s ass about the food scene, I’ll be preordering Medium Raw,” but I’m REALLY looking forward to the next novel.

  3. Bob says:

    Good Score Cindy!!!!
    Looks like a Very Merry Christmas indeed.

  4. Adele says:

    Excellent work, Cindy; I’ll be on the preorder list as well. I like reading about the food scene, particularly as Bourdain writes it, although “Inside the Mind of David Chang” sounds like it could be slightly creepy — not that I wouldn’t like to eat at his restaurant. As for the mystery, I wonder if the failed reality TV chef will resemble Rocco D’Spirito. If so, Bourdain could have him take up with a blonde bimbo and die after eating her Kwaanza cake.

Leave a Reply

