We Wish You a Meowy Christmas

By Fred, Yul, and Adele

A picture’s worth a thousand words, so take a peek at a Cats Working Christmas…

The stockings are hung by the chimney with care…

Fred worries, "I hope Santa brings enough treats to feed this crowd!"

Fred worries, “I hope Santa brings enough treats to feed this crowd!”

The kitties are nestled all snug on the couch…

"Please make Yul stop treating me like a tube steak."
Adele’s Christmas wish: “Please make Yul stop treating me like a tube steak.”

And Fred plays a snarky Santa…

"Ho, ho, ho, I think I feel a hairball coming up!"

“Silent night, holy night, all my hairballs are juicy and white!”

We wake up eagerly on Christmas morning to a gourmet Fancy Feast® Elegant Medleys® breakfast, then proceed to stuff ourselves with treats, play with new toys (or, preferably, the wrapping, boxes, and bows), hone our claws on virgin scratching posts, then lie back and get stoned on some high-quality ‘nip as we watch Video Catnip – the feline remake of It’s a Wonderful Life.

We and Karen wish you and all the cats in your life a very Meowy Christmas!

4 Responses to We Wish You a Meowy Christmas

  1. Deb says:

    Merry Christmas! My kitties would never allow me to place a hat on their pretty little heads…darn!

  2. Adele says:

    Fred is certainly photogenic, and Yul and Adele look so close that Alice was a little jealous. Alice, who is frightened of every human but me, spent all Christmas Eve and most of Christmas Day worrying that Santa was going to come bounding down our chimney (even though our fireplace is merely decorative), She did enjoy her new toys and catnip mouse, and her tiny piece of ham.

    She wants me to try forwarding to Yul a photo of her I took with my cell phone. She thinks it’s fairly flattering.

  3. catsworking says:

    Deb, that hat only stayed on just long enough for me to take the picture, and it wasn’t my first try. Adele got a new collar for Christmas and I had to wait until she fell asleep before I got it on her, although she was strutting around, preening, for the rest of the day because she looked so good.

  4. catsworking says:

    Adele, please assure Alice that she has nothing to worry about. Adele and Yul are like brother and sister, and when they cuddle, they always keep their paws in proper places. The only time there was a threat of hanky-panky was when Adele was a kitten right before I had her spayed. She was throwing herself at Fred and Yul in a shameless way, but since they are both confirmed bachelors, they really didn’t seem to know what to do with her. It was pretty funny, and quickly corrected.

    Yul would love to see a picture of Alice. Since we’re not sure if Bourdain’s cat, Lupetto, is male or female, none of mine have shown any romantic interest.

Leave a Reply

